TAMISEMI 9675 Teachers & Health Sector Jobs


NECTA Matokeo Darasa Nne 2019| Standard Four Results 2019

necta logo 4
NECTA Matokeo Darasa Nne 2019, Standard Four Results 2019, Matokeo La Nne 2019

THE NATIONAL EXAMINATIONS COUNCIL OF TANZANIA (NECTA) is Government Institution which was established by the Parliamentary Act No. 21 of 1973. NECTA is responsible for the administration of all National Examinations in Tanzania.

Standard Four National Assessment Examination Formats

This format of Standard Four National Assessments is based on Primary School curriculum of standard III to IV introduced by the Ministry of Education, Science and Technology, which was issued in 2016 and was effectively used in 2017. Primary school curriculum of 2016 is more focused on the Education and Training Policy of 2014, which emphasizes learners’ competence in all learning faculties.

[ads id=”ads1″]

The format aims at assessing the competence of pupils in Reading, Writing and Arthmetic skills, in the level that allows them to transfer the acquired knowledge in solving social, political, economic and technological problems for personal and national development. This format will take effect in 2018.

The new format has identified six subjects, which will be taught in Standard III to IV. The subjects are Kiswahili, English Language, Mathematics, Social Studies, Science and Technology and Civic and Moral Education. The change in the new curriculum for Standard III to IV involves combining Geography and History to form Social Studies subject. Civics subject has been modified by adding the part of Moral, so it is called Civic and Moral Education.

Also, Vocational Studies, Personality and Sports subject which was being taught in Standard III –IV will be taught from standard V. In assessing Standard Four at National level, the National Examinations Council will administer six subjects, which
are: Kiswahili, English Language, Mathematics, Social Studies, Science and Technology and Civic and Moral Education.

Teachers are urged to teach pupils based on the curriculum to meet objectives targeted
for each subject. This format has been prepared based on the competence required as stipulated in the new curricula for primary schools, Standard III to IV. The  format is meant to guide teachers and pupils on the structure of the assessment paper.

However, teachers and pupils are advised not to use the format as a replacement for the curriculum. In teaching and learning, all  objectives identified in primary school syllabi for standard Three and Four must be effectively taught. The format of each subject that will be tested consists of an introduction, general objectives, general competencies, specific competencies and the structure of the assessment paper. Criteria for assessment of each general and specific competence and awarding criteria are also presented in the attached assessment guidelines.

[ads id=”ads2″]

The details of subjects addressed are shown in individual examinations formats that can be accessed in the examination formats link.

The National Examinations Council of Tanzania has announced new standard four examination results that conducted last year with all student of Standard  four in Tanzania schools. To see Matokeo la Nne 2019 see Link below

Iam author of this website all about job advertisement, Scholarships And Other Education News You can also join us in our social media