WhatsApp disappearing messages feature. Earlier this week, Facebook announced the arrival of a new feature that allows users of that social networking app to send automatically deleted messages within seven days of sending the message.
The new feature, which is already available to all WhatsApp users, can also be activated via WhatsApp groups and even individually.
When a person turns on this section, all the messages that he or she will be sending from the day he or she turns on that section until it is seven days will be automatically deleted.
Also through the WhatsApp blog, facebook has meant that messages that will be personal and “quote” will continue to appear as normal.
In group, Admin alone will be able to run the section which will also delete all the messages people have chatted within seven days immediately after turning on the section.
How to turn on WhatsApp disappearing messages feature
You can send messages that disappear on WhatsApp within seven days by turning WhatsApp disappearing messages on. Once enabled, all new messages sent in the specific chat will disappear automatically.
If you want to turn on this feature, all you have to do is to follow below instructions
- Open your WhatsApp app
- Select the person’s name or group or account or you can enter into your chat with that person or group.
- Click on that person’s profile or group and you will be able to see that Disappearing Messages section.
- Click there then click Continue,
- Then select either On or Off.
Currently this section is now available to various users and is expected to reach all users in the world in the near future. This feature is also available for users of both Android and iOS phones.
If you have not yet seen this section of WhatsApp disappearing messages feature your WhatsApp app then make sure you have updated the WhatsApp app via the Play Store and App Store.